New Book Read- Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: The Sword of Summer

Standard

image

Hi guys!

Today, I got the first book to a new Rick Riordan series. The book came out last year but the second one hasn’t come out yet. I thought that I might as well read the first one before the second one comes out. So, why not?

The book is called The Sword of Summer. It is part of the series called Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard.

From what I know, Asgard is the home of Thor. I mean, who hasn’t watched Thor or The Avengers?! The guy on the front of the book(I’m gussing this is Magnus Chase) kind of favors the guy who plays Thor in the Marvel movies. Also,  from the summary on the book, Magnus Chase is a homeless teen on the streets of Boston and some guy is looking for him. Norse hstory and Magnus’ birthright somehow come into the mix and in the end Magnus is probaly going to have to save the city of Boston.

Demigod in the making, right???

The front cover is pretty cool too. There is a bare tree under the night stars that is illuminated by a sword that Magnus has hovering over his hand. Also, there is this gargantuan, blue cat in front of it all. That is probably the best description I can give you since I’m trying to work on the way I describe things.

Anyway, that is basically all I can tell you at the moment since I am going to begin the book soon. Maybe I wll blog my way through the book but I don’t want to spoil the book for those who haven’t read it yet.

Maybe just maybe.

Alrighty, folks! (I can’t believe I just said that) That is all for today’s blog post! Be expecting an update on how my book is doing in the Target contest(refer to my post on it). Hopefully I can build up reads and get chosen to be in th top 10 for the anthology.

See ya!

˜midnightmifit˜

Leave a Reply

